The Iceberg | Makrenna Rose Sterdan


by Makrenna Rose Sterdan

2014 Winnipeg Fringe Theatre Festival

Venue #2, MTC up the Alley

“If you don’t do as I say . . . well, either the monsters will get you, or I will. Do we have a deal?” 


WINNIPEG, June 25th, 2014 —Angela and Gabe find themselves trapped in a coffee shop, their souls about to devoured by monsters. Just when it seems like things can’t get any worse, the devil walks in.

The Iceberg brings magic realism to the stage with a new take on the “made a deal with the devil” story. When “the devil” Angela made a deal with two months prior walks into the coffee shop, she forces Gabe and Angela to reenact the last twenty-five minutes for her. As the story unfolds, it becomes clear that the situation, and the people in it, are not as they seem. This is the deal with the devil story—with a twist ending that challenges both the characters and the audience to confront their inner fears. 

The Iceberg stars Danielle Lester as Angela, Drew Jensen as Gabe, and Alyssa Wyspianski as Lilith (“the devil”). The Iceberg is written and directed by Makrenna Rose Sterdan.

Below are promotional photos taken June 9th. Click on photos to download PDFs.

Photos by Adrianna Kollar.

Below are videos taken during the June 16th rehearsal. To view videos, click the links provided:

Lilith Promotional Video:

Angela Promotional Video:

Gabe Promotional Video:

Below are both sides of The Iceberg’s handbill, as designed by Tyler Sterdan.

Below is the image in the Fringe Program. Click on picture to download:

Below is all the information you’ll need to see The Iceberg during its Fringe run:


Wednesday, July 16, 2014 6:30 PM

Friday, July 18, 2014 10:30 PM

Sunday, July 20, 2014 8:45 PM

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 2:00 PM

Wednesday, July 23, 2014 3:15 PM

Thursday, July 24, 2014 8:45 PM

Saturday, July 26, 2014 5:30 PM


Venue #2, MTC up the Alley

Wheelchair Accessible/Air Conditioned



For more information, please contact:

Makrenna Rose Sterdan

204 619-2039 / / 

© Makrenna Sterdan 2017